Sonusmac

Good, bad and unexpected of Military life.

My Hero in Olive Green

It’s a beautiful blue moon night,
All alone i lay tonight.
As I cuddle up myself and fall asleep,
I wish for a Hero in Olive Green.

men in olive green_sonusmac

The special train awaits, for you are ’bout to leave.
I wonder how would I stay for the months to come,
For I am gonna miss my darling till he is back home.
Come back soon, come back home!
Protect your country and here I’ll protect your home

An Infantarian’s(Infantry men’s) girl I am.
Its such a painful dawn, but still i gotta stay strong.
You stand next to me with your rucksack on,
And now you are leaving to attend your duty call!

You will risk your life and everything is at stake,
I am not even sure if you will come for my birthday cake.
I know I’ll have to wait and stay strong, come what may.

You look me in the eye and feel my pain,
You hold me tight as I cry in vain.
I sulk in your arms and bite your chest,
I”l miss your arms because they make my nest!

You cuddle me more and pull me up on your shoes,
And sing in my ear the John Denver tune!
You make me smile, for that’s what you want.
And then we hear the special trains horn!

That makes me heave for I have to let you go!

Our foreheads meet, our nose too do. And finally our lips get locked up too!
The time has come and you embrace me sweet.
I’ll miss My Hero in Olive Green!

You rush to your compartment.
But hey! There’s something you are missing.
You come to me, hold me tight and promise me my wedding ring!
I give you a smile that you will never forget!
My Hero in olive Green is now ready to leave his nest!

The train hoots for the last time and…..

The night sky has turned light blue,
The sun has overtaken yesterdays moon.
I wake up with a hope to meet a
man!

A man who will turn my DREAM into reality!
The MAN who will be My Hero in Olive Green!

8 comments on “My Hero in Olive Green

  1. Pingback: Beautiful Quotes for Military Girlfriend or Spouse | Sonusmac

  2. Pingback: A typical day in life of a Gentlemen Cadet(Tech Entry) in IMA | Sonusmac

  3. Himani patil
    June 18, 2015

    So very true. As a fauji wife can relate to each and every line. But wish the couple in the pic was from Indian Army.Thanks

    • Aptekar
      November 28, 2015

      Hard to find Indian Army pictures… you have any, send them..

  4. Souradeep Chattopadhyay
    February 12, 2015

    Great,never heard one more true!!!!!!!!!
    MAIN KAHIN BHI RAHOON,HAR KADAM,HAR GHADI
    MERE DIL MEIN BASI TERI YAAD HAIN

  5. vibhash
    October 7, 2014

    so nice its wow

  6. Chetanya
    July 23, 2014

    my feelings expressed in your words 🙂

  7. Shruthi
    July 18, 2014

    Lovely poem Prajakta!

LEAVE A COMMENT

Information

This entry was posted on July 16, 2014 by in Army, Poem and tagged , , , , , , , .
