Sonusmac

Good, bad and unexpected of Military life.

From the eyes of a Brat…

eyes of a brat

Long back when I was three
I met a monster covered in green.
Green his cap, green his dress
Green his car resembling my hot wheels set.

He stayed with us for many weeks,
Call me DADDY was what he’d plead.
We played, we laughed.
I cried, he cared
Goodbyes were also a clueless stare!

Frequent were his visits,
My annual day, he missed it!
Only pictures were what he’d see
And I’d be happy that daddy saw me!

As I grew up, my maturity did too,
Realized that daddy has lots to do.
Following his footsteps was my dream,
Priority first was the uniform green.

Now that I am a man,
I have earned all that I planned.
As I become a part of the magnificent team,
My daddy dies in an encounter scene.

I grew up way too fast.
Times have changed over the past!
I used to salute the National Flag soaring in the sky!
But today I salute the one wrapped around the monster in green!

4 comments on “From the eyes of a Brat…

  1. Hemraj Bhatt
    December 11, 2014

    only one word i.e “mesmerising”

    • Sonu
      December 11, 2014

      I’m just Glad!

  2. Kumar Gaurav
    November 26, 2014

    Lovely poem Prajakta!

LEAVE A COMMENT

Information

This entry was posted on July 22, 2014 by in Army, Poem and tagged , , , , , .
